8th edition - 2018

International Art Book and Film Festival

© Jean-Michel Aberola and Groupe ccc

Making of FILAF 2018
Program

Download the program here.

Exhibitions

Pierre and Gilles

from June 20th to July 31st, 2018

Le Génie du Christianisme, de Pierre et Gilles.
Couvent des Minimes' Chapel, Perpignan.


 

This exhibition presents a series of ancient and new works having the sacred religious for common point. It develops a godly imagery but caught net of the poses marked and ultra saturated colors of Pierre and Gilles. The desecrated chapel, whose mural frescoes are masked waiting for restoration, thus finds its mystical vocation during the exhibition of the French artist duo. Far from being a provocation, the exhibition shows that the religious imagery of Pierre and Gilles perceived through a dozen large formats fits perfectly into a traditional setting and clearly reflects the sensuality already present in the paintings of the Renaissance.
 

An exhibition produce by FILAF, in co-production of the city of Perpignan.
Curated by Numa Hambursin.

Souvenir (Isabelle Huppert), Pierre and Gilles, 2016, photograph printed by inkjet on canvas and painted, 119 x 167 cm.
Courtesy of the artist and of Galerie Templon, Paris - Brussels.

Alexandre Léger

from June 19th to July 31st, 2018

Galerie du FILAF, Perpignan

 

Alexandre Leger produces a work on the borders of poetry, drawing and sculpture. Fascinated by Perec and William Blake, he finds in crosswords that he fills the poems that are hidden there, and draws all around using it as a starting point. In the same way his sculptures made of pencils use processes of exhaustion of the meaning of a poetic sentence, revealing its plastic value.

Honour Guests
Michel Auder

French director and photographer living in New York, he was influenced by the Nouvelle Vague and expérimental cinema (Jean-Luc Godard and Andy Warhol, among other). His videos chronicle his life in New York and at the Chelsea Hotel and in a few other legendary places, often mounted long years after the facts.

Bruno Monsaingeon

He plays violin, writes books and makes films. Among them, his portraits of legendary performers such as Glenn Gould, Yehudi Menuhin, Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, David Oistrakh and Julia Varady and Nadia Boulanger, and more recently Valeriy Sokolov, David Fray, and Piotr Anderszewski earned him an international audience.

 

Luke Rhinehart

He is the author of eleven books, including The Dice Man, "One of the Greatest Books of All Time". More than 30 different editions have been published in the last decade in 27 languages, achieving the highest number of copies sold.

Pere Portabella
Alain Jaubert

Before making the famous series on art "Palettes" (50 films produced and broadcast between 1989 and 2003), Alain Jaubert was journalist at La Recherche and Nouvel Observateur then chronicler of classical music at Libération.

Author of several essays and various translations, he published his first novel Val Paradis in 2004, followed by a second Une nuit à Pompéi in 2008.

Alain Jaubert has produced numerous documentaries for the INA (Auschwitz, l'album de la mémoire, 1985), Arte (Gustave Caillebotte ou les aventures du regard 1994,Giacomo Casanova 1998, Nietzsche, une journée philosophique 2001) and France 3 ( Series « Un siècle d’écrivains » : Henri Michaux, 1995). From 1990 to 1993 he produced the magazine Les Arts and many programs for "Oceanique" on France 3. At the same time, he taught at the Ecole Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs from 1988 to 1993 : theories about color for beginners and semiology of the image for the photo department.

Always involved politically against the dictatorship of Franco, he was elected senator during the first democratic election after the death of Franco, and later became a member of the Parliament of Catalonia. As a filmmaker, he has kept a relevant activity for more than four decades. At the helm of Films 59, he directed some of the most iconic films in Spanish cinema : Carlos Saura's Los golfos (The Hooligans, 1959), Marco Ferreri's El cochecito (The Wheelchair, 1960) and Luis Buñuel's Viridiana (1960). As a director, he creates his own creations by bringing together the legacy of avant-garde culture and his quest to transcend the boundaries of languages.

FILAF 2018 Book Jury
FILAF 2018 Film Jury
Bernard Marcadé
Book's Jury President

Art critic and independant expository Commissioner, he is the author of several books including Féminin/ Masculin. Le sexe de l’art (1995), Marcel Duchamp. La vie à crédit (2007), 53 oeuvres qui (m’) ébranlèrent le monde. Une lecture intempestive de l’art du XXe siècle (2010) and Magritte (2016). He is currently preparing a biography of Francis Picabia. Among his numerous expositions : Je ne crois pas aux fantômes, mais j’en ai peur, La Force de l’art (Grand Palais, Paris, 2006), On dirait le sud, cartographies sentimentales et documentaires (C.R.A.C. Sète, 2007) and 43795 M2 - Fabrice Hyber (C.R.A.C, Sète, 2015). He taught art history and esthetism at the Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Arts de Paris Cergy from 1985 to 2014.

Cristian Mungiu
Film's Jury President

Romanian film director, his first movie Occident/ West has been awarded in 2002 at the Quinzaine des Réalisateurs of Cannes. Then, in 2007, his second movie 4 mois, 3 semaines et 2 jours receives the Palme d’Or at Cannes' Festival, and also prices of Best Movie and Best Director from the European Film Academy. Back at Cannes in 2009 as a scenarist, producer and co-director, he presents the episodic and collective movie Tales from the Golden Age. Then, in 2012, he presents as a scenarist and director Beyond the Hills. which receives the prices of Best Scenario and Best Actress. Baccalauréat is his fifth movie shown in Cannes, awarded by the price of Best Director in 2016.

Eric Mangion
Juror

He is the director of the Art Center of the Villa Arson since 2006. He has been director of the Frac Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur from 1993 to 2005 in which he focused a part of his collection on evolutive works. Commissioner or co-commissaire of numerous expositions including Self in Material Conscience (Fondation Sandretto, Turino, 2002), Artur Barrio (University of Philadelphia, 2006), Recommencer, Commencer de nouveau la peinture de Gérard Gasiorowski (Carré d’art de Nîmes, 2010) or Modules - Thomas Teurlai, Vivien  Roubaud et Tatiana Wolska (Palais de Tokyo, 2014). He was also artistic director of the toulousian festival Printemps de Septembre in 2010, artistic advisor of the Festival Live at Vancouver in 2011 and presides the festival Actoral in Marseille since June 2017. He prepares for 2019 a demonstration about sound poetry at the Palais de Tokyo (Paris) and an exhibition with Pauline Curnier Jardin and Marie Losier at the Fondation d’entreprise Ricard (Paris). He is also the co-founder de la platform Switch on Paper.

Valérie Mréjen
Juror

From an art school, she is from the beginning interested by the various ways of expression in order to explore better language possibilities. She starts by editing a few books of artists before shooting her first video clips. Her works were the object of many expositions in France an abroad, especially at the Jeu de Paume in 2008. She realized several documentary short films (Pork and Milk 2004, Valvert 2008) and a fictional feature film - En ville - co-realized with Bertrand Schefer and selected at the  Quinzaine des réalisateurs at Cannes in 2011. She published Mon grand-père (1999), L’Agrume (2001), Eau sauvage (2004) at Allia Editions, and Forêt noire (2012), Troisième personne (2017) at P.O.L.

Léa Bismuth
Juror

She is a writer, art critic (especially in Artpress since 2006) and independent exposition commissioner. Her pratique of exposition commissioner, as a writing gesture, mixes literature and contemporary art, opening a field of experimentation. That is in this perspective that we should understand her curatorial research program that she initiated at Labanque de Béthune with a thirty artists : La Traversée des Inquiétudes (according to Georges Bataille, 2016-2019). This research was accompanied by the publish of three complete supplements  of Artpress dedicated to each exhibition and which will give rise to a book of collective artists under her direction (Filigranes editions, 2019). We can also quote her work for the Nouvelles Vagues of the Palais de Tokyo (Bruissements, 2013), Les Rencontres d’Arles 2017 and 2018, Les Tanneries d’Amilly (L’Éternité par les Astres, 2017) or Le BAL (Clément Cogitore/ Braguino ou la communauté impossible, 2017).

Valérie Jacquet
Juror

Responsible of the Galerie du Jour agnes b. and its bookshop, Virginie Jacquet has always evolved in the world of contemporary art and art books. She previously led the specialized bookshop OMR Ediciones in Mexico city, and worked with the European house of photography, the FIAC, Paris Photo as well as different french and internationales galleries : Laurent Godin Gallery, Semiose Gallery, Magnin-A, Paula Cooper, Yossi Milo....

Arnaud Labelle-Rojoux
Juror

Now an artist, he was first known in the performance world which he has became historian, with his book l'Acte pour l'art (Publishers Evidant, 1988 ; new publishing Al Dante, 2004). He since published a dozen of essays, the last of which being Twist tropiques (éd. Loevenbruck and Yellow Now, 2013). Since 2003, he regularly exposes at the Loevenbruck Gallery which represents him in Paris. He also, among others, participated at the exhibitions Notre Histoire (Palais de Tokyo, 2006), La Force de l’art 02 (Grand Palais, 2009), Une forme pour toute action (Printemps de septembre, 2010), Les Maîtres du désordre (Musée du quai Branly, 2012), Le Surréalisme et l’objet (MNAM, Centre Georges Pompidou, 2013). A retrospective at the Villa Tamaris, Esprit es-tu là ?, has been dedicated to him in 2016, accompanied by a monographic catalogue (Dilecta and Loevenbruck publishers).

Eduard Escoffet
Juror

Poet, he has worked on the different facets of poetry (visual and written poetry, installations, oral poetry, poetic action), but focused his mind on sound poetry and poetry reading. In addition to be involved in the Barcelonian countercultural scene, he also played in poetry festivals and events everywhere in Europe, China, United States, South Africa and in numerous Latin America countries.

He is the co-founder of the Projectes Poètics Sense Títol plateforme. From 2010 to 2012, he as been co-director of Barcelona Poesia, international festival of poetry in Barcelona. He also has been, from 2000 to 2004, director of PROPOSTA, a sound and contemporary poetry festival at the Center of Contemporary Culture of Barcelona. He published the poetry books Gaire (2012), El terra i el cel (2013) et Menys i tot (LaBreu, 2017), and the artist book Estrampsavec Evru (2011).

He also realized two disks with the electronic music bands Pols (2012) and Escala (2015). He also produced for the MACBA (Barcelona 2005), with Eugeni Bonet, the movies series Coming Soon on this Screen : Letterist Cinema, between Discrepancy et Revolt. He his the co-author of the plays Wamba va ! (2005), Puaj./ Ecs. (2005) and La Belbel Underground (2006).

Books awarded during FILAF 2018

GOLDEN FILAF

 

Philip Guston : Nixon Drawings. 1971 & 1975

by Musa Mayer and Debra Bricker Balken

Hauser & Wirth, Switzerland, 2017



SILVER FILAF

 

Architecture of Counterrevolution : 

The French Army in Northern Algeria

by Samia Henni

gta Verlag, Switzerland, 2017



SPECIAL JURY PRIZE

 

Guy de Cointet - Théâtre complet 
by Hugues Decointet, François Piron, Marilou Thiébault
Paraguay Press, France, 2017

 


PERPIGNAN LIBRARY PRIZE
 

5 maisons

by Dominique Ehrhard

Les grandes personnes, France, 2017

 

ART THEORY

Architecture of Counterrevolution : 

The French Army in Northern Algeria

by Samia Henni

gta Verlag, Switzerland, 2017



PHOTOGRAPHY

Sally Mann, a thousand crossings

by Sarah Kennel,

Abrams, USA, 2018
 


ART CULINARY

Kalamata : La cuisine, la famille et la Grèce
by Martin Bruno and Julia Sammut, Editions Keribus, 2017
 

FINE ARTS

Johan Maelwael. Nijmegen - Paris - Dijon. Art around 1400

by Pieter Roelofs

Nai010, Netherlands, 2017

MODERN ART

Philip Guston : Nixon Drawings. 1971 & 1975

by Musa Mayer and Debra Bricker Balken

Hauser & Wirth, Switzerland, 2017

ARCHITECTURE

Handbook of tyranny

by Theo Deutinger

Lars Muller, Switzerland, 2018


MUSIC

Ni noires, ni blanches : Histoire des musiques créoles

by Bertrand Dicale

éditions La Rue Musicale, France, 2017

YOUNG ARTBOOK

5 maisons

by Dominique Ehrhard

Les grandes personnes, France, 2017


CONTEMPORARY ART

Le monde de Topor

by Laurence Engel, Frédéric Pajak et alli.

Les cahiers dessinés, France, 2017

PRIMITIVE ARTS

Maternité. Mères et enfants dans les arts d’Afrique

by Herbert M. Cole

Fonds Mercator, Belgique, 2017

Films awarded during FILAF 2018

 

 

GOLDEN

Moriyama-San

by Louise Lemoine and Ila Bêka, 2017, 107' (FR). Prod. : Bêka & Partners

First screening in France



SILVER FILAF

 

Beuys

by Andres Veil, 2017, 107’ (DE). Prod. : Zero one film in co-production, Terz Filmproduktion, SWR/ARTE, WDR



SPECIA JURY PRIZE

Une poétique de l'habiter

by Caroline Alder and Damien Faure, 2018, 60' (FR). Prod. : Caroline Alder et Damien Faure

First worldwide screening

CONTACT

INFO@FILAF.COM

FOLLOW US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

USEFUL LINKS

INFORMATIONS

STAFF

PARTNERS & SPONSORS 

SUPPORT FILAF

FILAF 2020

SUBMIT A BOOK

SUBMIT A FILM

8è édition - 2018

Festival International du Livre d'Art et du Film

© Jean-Michel Aberola et Groupe ccc

Making of FILAF 2018
Programme

Télécharger le programme ici.

Expositions

Pierre et Gilles

du 20 juin au 31 juillet 2018

Le Génie du Christianisme, de Pierre et Gilles.
A découvrir à la Chapelle basse du Couvent des Minimes.


 

Cette exposition vise à présenter une série d’œuvres anciennes et inédites ayant le sacré religieux pour point commun. Se développe ainsi une imagerie pieuse mais prise au filet des poses marquées et des couleurs ultra saturées de Pierre et Gilles. La chapelle désacralisée, dont les fresques murales sont masquées en attente d’une restauration, retrouve ainsi sa vocation mystique le temps de l’exposition du duo français. Loin d’être une provocation, l’exposition montre ainsi que l’imagerie religieuse de Pierre et Gilles perçue à travers une douzaine de grands formats s’inscrit parfaitement dans un cadre traditionnel et renvoie clairement à la sensualité déjà présente dans les peintures de la renaissance.

 

Une exposition produite par le filaf. Coproduction Ville de Perpignan.
Commissariat Numa Hambursin.

Souvenir (Isabelle Huppert), Pierre et Gilles, 2016, photographie imprimée par jet d’encre sur toile et peinte, 119 x 167 cm.
Courtesy des artistes et de la Galerie Templon, Paris - Brussels.

Alexandre Léger

du 19 juin au 31 juillet 2018

A découvrir à la Galerie du Filaf

 

Alexandre Léger produit un travail aux confins de la poésie, du dessin et de la sculpture. Fasciné par Pérec et William Blake, il retrouve dans les mots croisés qu’il remplit les poèmes qui s’y cachent, et dessine tout autour en s’en servant de point de départ. De même ses sculptures faites de crayons usent de procédés d’épuisement du sens d’une phrase poétique, révélant sa valeur plastique.

Invités d'Honneur
Michel Auder

Réalisateur et photographe Français vivant à New York, il a été influencé par la Nouvelle Vague et le cinéma expérimental (Jean-Luc Godard et Andy Warhol, entre autres). Ses vidéos mettent en scène sa vie à New York à l'Hotel Chelsea et dans d'autres endroits légendaires, souvent montés de nombreuses années après les faits.

Bruno Monsaingeon

Il joue du violon, écrit des livres et fait des films. Parmi eux, ses portraits d'artistes légendaires comme Glenn Gould, Yehudi Menuhin, Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, David Oistrakh et Julia Varady et Nadia Boulanger, et plus récemment Valeriy Sokolov, David Fray, et Piotr Anderszewski lui ont fait gagner une audience internationale.

Luke Rhinehart

Il est l'auteur de onze livres, dont The Dice Man, "L'un des Plus Grands Livres de Tous les Temps". Plus de 30 éditions différentes ont été publiées dans les dernières décennies, en 27 langues, ce qui correspond au plus grand nombre de copies vendues.

Pere Portabella
Alain Jaubert

Avant de faire sa célèbre série sur l'art "Palettes" (50 films produits et diffusés entre 1989 et 2003), Alain Jaubert a été journaliste à La Recherche et au Nouvel Observateur puis chroniqueur sur la musique classique chez Libération. 

Auteur de plusieurs essais et de nombreuses traductions, il publie son premier roman Val Paradis en 2004, suivi d'un second Une nuit à Pompéi en 2008. 

Alain Jaubert a produit de nombreux documentaires pour l'INA (Auschwitz, l'album de la mémoire, 1985), Arte (Gustave Caillebotte ou les aventures du regard 1994,Giacomo Casanova 1998, Nietzsche, une journée philosophique 2001) et France 3 (la série « Un siècle d’écrivains » : Henri Michaux, 1995). De 1990 à 1993, il produit la revue Les Arts, et plusieurs programmes pour "Océanique" sur France 3. Dans le même temps, il a enseigné à l'Ecole supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de 1988 à 1993 des théories sur la couleur pour les débutants et de la sémiologie des images pour le département photo.

Toujours engagé politiquement contre la dictature de Franco, il a été élu sénateur à l'occasion de la première élection démocratique qui a suivi la mort de Franco, et est devenu un membre du Parlement de Catalogne. En tant que cinéaste, il a gardé une activité importante sur plus de quatre décennies. A la barre de Films 59, il a produit certains des films les plus iconiques du cinéma espagnol : Los golfos de Carlos Sauras (The Hooligans, 1959), El cochecito de Marco Ferreri (The Wheelchair, 1960) et Viridiana de Luis Buñuel (1960). En tant que réalisateur, il a créé ses propres oeuvres en rassemblant l'héritage de l'avant garde culturelle et sa quête pour transcender les limites de la langue.

Jury livres FILAF 2018
Jury films FILAF 2018
Bernard Marcadé
Président du Jury Livres

Critique d'art et commissaire d'exposition indépendant, il est l'auteur de plusieurs livres, dont Féminin/ Masculin. Le sexe de l’art (1995), Marcel Duchamp. La vie à crédit (2007), 53 oeuvres qui (m’) ébranlèrent le monde. Une lecture intempestive de l’art du XXe siècle (2010) et Magritte (2016). Il prépare actuellement une biographie de Francis Picabia. Parmi ses nombreuses expositions : Je ne crois pas aux fantômes, mais j’en ai peur, La Force de l’art (Grand Palais, Paris, 2006), On dirait le sud, cartographies sentimentales et documentaires (C.R.A.C. Sète, 2007) et 43795 M2 - Fabrice Hyber (C.R.A.C, Sète, 2015). Il a enseigné l'histoire de l'art et l'esthétisme à l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Arts de Paris Cergy de 1985 à 2014.

Cristian Mungiu
Président du Jury Films

​Cinéaste roumain, son premier film Occident/ West a été récompensé en 2002 à la Quinzaine des Réalisateurs du Festival de Cannes. Puis, en 2007, son deuxième film

4 mois, 3 semaines et 2 jours a reçu la Palme d’Or au Festival de Cannes, mais aussi les prix de Meilleur Film et Meilleur Réalisateur de l'Académie du Film Européen. De retour à Cannes en 2009 en tant que scénariste, producteur et co-réalisateur, il présent le film épisodique et collectif Tales from the Golden Age.

Puis, en 2012, il présente en tant que scénariste et réalisateur Au-delà des collines, qui reçoit le prix du Meilleur Scénario et Meilleure actrice. Baccalauréat est son cinquième film présenté à Cannes, récompensé par le prix du Meilleur Réalisateur en 2016. 

Eric Mangion
Juré

Il est le directeur du Centre d'Art de la Villa Arson depuis 2006. Il a été directeur du Frac Provence-Alpes-Côté d'Azur de 1993 à 2005 dans lequel il a dédié une partie de sa collection sur des oeuvres évolutives. Commissionnaire ou co-commissionnaire de nombreuses expositions dont Self in Material Conscience (Fondation Sandretto, Turino, 2002), Artur Barrio (University of Philadelphia, 2006), Recommencer, Commencer de nouveau la peinture de Gérard Gasiorowski (Carré d’art de Nîmes, 2010) ou Modules - Thomas Teurlai, Vivien  Roubaud et Tatiana Wolska (Palais de Tokyo, 2014), il a également été directeur artistique du festival toulousain Printemps de Septembre en 2010, conseiller artistique du Festival Live de Vancouver en 2011. Il préside le festvial Actoral de Marseille depuis juin 2017.

Il prépare pour 2019 une demonstration sur la poésie sonore au Palais de Tokyo (Paris) et une exposition avec Pauline Curnier Jardin et Marie Losier à la Fondation d'entreprise Ricard (Paris). Il est aussi le co-fondateur de la plateforme Switch on Paper.

Valérie Mréjen
Jurée

Issue d'une école d'art, elle est dès ses débuts intéressée par les différents moyens d'expression afin d'explorer de meilleures possibilités de langues. Elle commence par éditer plusieurs livres d'artistes avant de filmer ses premiers clips vidéos. Ses oeuvres ont fait l'objet de nombreuses expositions en France et à l'étranger, surtout au Jeu de Paume en 2008. Elle a réalisé plusieurs courts métrages documentaires (Pork and Milk 2004, Valvert 2008) et un film de fiction - En ville - co-réalisé avec Bertrand Schefer et sélectionné à la Quinzaine des réalisateurs à Cannes en 2011. Elle a publié Mon grand-père (1999), L’Agrume (2001), Eau sauvage (2004) aux éditions Allia, et Forêt noire (2012), Troisième personne (2017) chez P.O.L.

Léa Bismuth
Jurée

Elle est auteure, critique d'art (surtout dans Artpress depuis 2006) et commissaire d'exposition indépendante. Sa pratique de commissaire d'exposition, comme un geste d'écriture, mixe la littérature et l'art contemporain, ouvrant le champ d'expérimentation. C'est dans cette perspective que nous devons comprendre son programme de recherche en conservation qu'elle a initié à Labanque de Béthune avec une trentaine d'artistes :  La Traversée des Inquiétudes (selon Georges Bataille, 2016-2019). Ses recherches ont été accompagnées par la publication de trois suppléments complets d'Artpress dédiés à chaque expositions et qui donnera naissance à un livre d'un collectif d'artistes sous sa direction (éditions Filigrane, 2019). On peut aussi citer son travail pour les Nouvelles Vagues du Palais de Tokyo (Bruissements, 2013), Les Rencontres d’Arles 2017 et 2018, Les Tanneries d’Amilly (L’Éternité par les Astres, 2017) ou Le BAL (Clément Cogitore/ Braguino ou la communauté impossible, 2017).

Valérie Jacquet
Jurée

Responsable de la Galerie du Jour agnes b. et de sa librairie, Virginie Jacquet a toujours évolué dans le monde de l'art contemporain et des livres d'art. Elle a auparavant dirigé la librairie spécialisée OMR Ediciones à Mexico, et travaillté avec la maison Européenne de la photographie, le FIAC, Paris photo tout comme dans différentes galeries françaises ou internationales : Laurent Godin Gallery, Semiose Gallery, Magnin-A, Paula Cooper, Yossi Milo....

Arnaud Labelle-Rojoux
Juré

Aujourd'hui artiste, il a d'abord été connu dans le monde de la performance dont il est devenu historien, avec son livre l'Acte pour l'art (Publishers Evidant, 1988 ; nouvelle édition Al Dante, 2004). Il a depuis publié une dizaine d'essais, le dernier d'entre eux étant Twist tropiques (éd. Loevenbruck et Yellow Now, 2013). Depuis 2003, il expose régulièrement à la Galerie Loevenbruck qui le représente à Paris. Il a aussi, entre autres, participé à l'exposition Notre Histoire (Palais de Tokyo, 2006), La Force de l’art 02 (Grand Palais, 2009), Une forme pour toute action (Printemps de septembre, 2010), Les Maîtres du désordre (Musée du quai Branly, 2012), Le Surréalisme et l’objet (MNAM, Centre Georges Pompidou, 2013). Une rétrospective à la Villa Tamaris, Esprit es-tu là ?, lui a été dédiée en 2016, accompagnée d'un catalogue monographique (éditions Dilecta et Loevenbruck).

Eduart Escoffet
Juré

Poète, il a travaillé sur différentes facettes de la poésie (poésie visuelle et écrite, installations, poésie orale, action poétique), mais s'est focalisé sur la poésie sonore et la poésie lue. En plus d'être impliqué dans la scène contre-culturelle barcelonaise, il a également joué dans des festivals de poésie et dans des événements partout en Europe, en Chine, aux Etats-Unis, en Afrique du Sud et dans de nombreux pays d'Amérique Latine.

Il est le co-fondateur de la plateforme Projectes Poètics Sense Títol. De 2010 à 2012, il a été le co-directeur de Barcelona Poesia, festival international de poésie à Barcelone. Il a également été, de 2000 à 2004, directeur de PROPOSTA, un festival de poésie sonore et contemporaine au Centre de Culture Contemporaine de Barcelone. Il a publié les recueils de poésie Gaire (2012), El terra i el cel (2013) et Menys i tot (LaBreu, 2017), et le livre d'artiste Estrampsavec Evru (2011).

Il a également réalisé deux disques avec les groupes de musique électronique Pols (2012) et Escala (2015). Il a également produit pour le MACBA (Barcelone 2005); avec Eugeni Bonet, la série de films Coming Soon on this Screen : Letterist Cinema, between Discrepancy et Revolt. Il est aussi le co-auteur des pièces Wamba va ! (2005), Puaj./ Ecs. (2005) et La Belbel Underground (2006).

Livres primés au FILAF 2018

FILAF D'OR

 

Philip Guston : Nixon Drawings. 1971 & 1975

de Musa Mayer et Debra Bricker Balken

Hauser & Wirth, Suisse, 2017



FILAF D'ARGENT

 

Architecture of Counterrevolution : 

The French Army in Northern Algeria

de Samia Henni

gta Verlag, Suisse, 2017



PRIX SPECIAL DU JURY

 

Guy de Cointet - Théâtre complet 
de Hugues Decointet, François Piron, Marilou Thiébault
Paraguay Press, France, 2017

 


PRIX MEDIATHEQUE
 

5 maisons

de Dominique Ehrhard

Les grandes personnes, France, 2017

 

THÉORIE DE L’ART

Architecture of Counterrevolution : The French Army in Northern Algeria

de Samia Henni

gta Verlag, Suisse, 2017



PHOTOGRAPHIE

Sally Mann, a thousand crossings

de Sarah Kennel,

Abrams, USA, 2018


PRIX DU MEILLEUR LIVRE DE GASTRONOMIE VEGETAUX D'ART CULINAIRE


Kalamata : La cuisine, la famille et la Grèce
de Martin Bruno et Julia Sammut, Editions Keribus, 2017
 

​BEAUX ARTS

Johan Maelwael. Nijmegen - Paris - Dijon. Art around 1400

de Pieter Roelofs

Nai010, Pays-Bas, 2017

ART MODERNE

Philip Guston : Nixon Drawings. 1971 & 1975

de Musa Mayer et Debra Bricker Balken

Hauser & Wirth, Suisse, 2017

ARCHITECTURE

Handbook of tyranny

de Theo Deutinger

Lars Muller, Suisse, 2018


MUSIQUE

Ni noires, ni blanches : Histoire des musiques créoles

de Bertrand Dicale

éditions La Rue Musicale, France, 2017

JEUNESSE​

5 maisons

de Dominique Ehrhard

Les grandes personnes, France, 2017


ART CONTEMPORAIN

Le monde de Topor

de Laurence Engel, Frédéric Pajak et alli.

Les cahiers dessinés, France, 2017

ARTS PREMIERS

Maternité. Mères et enfants dans les arts d’Afrique

de Herbert M. Cole

Fonds Mercator, Belgique, 2017

Films primés au FILAF 2018

 

 

FILAF D'OR

Moriyama-San

de Louise Lemoine et Ila Bêka, 2017, 107' (FR). Prod. : Bêka & Partners

Première française



FILAF D'ARGENT

 

Beuys

d'Andres Veil, 2017, 107’ (DE). Prod. : Zero one film in co-production, Terz Filmproduktion, SWR/ARTE, WDR



PRIX SPECIAL DU JURY

Une poétique de l'habiter

de Caroline Alder et Damien Faure, 2018, 60' (FR). Prod. : Caroline Alder et Damien Faure
Première mondiale

CONTACT

INFO@FILAF.COM

SUIVEZ-NOUS

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

FILAF 2020

SOUMETTRE UN LIVRE
SOUMETTRE UN FILM