5th edition - 2015

International Art Book and Film Festival

© Photographie Arnaud Pyvka

    Design Folch Studio

Program

Download the complete program here

PRIZE LIST BOOKS

GOLDEN FILAF
African modernism The Architecture of Independence. Ghana, Senegal, Côte d'Ivoire, Kenya, Zambia, by Manuel Herz, Ingrid Schröder, et alli., Park Books, Switzerland, 2015


SILVER FILAF
Earthquakes, Mudslides, Fires & Riots: California & Graphic Design, 1936-1986

by Louise Sandhaus, Metropolis Books, United States, 2015


SPECIAL JURY PRIZE
L'Industrie d'art romaine tardive 

by Alois Riegl, Christopher S. Wood, Emmanuel Alloa, Macula, France, 2014

 

YOUTH ARTBOOK PRIZE

Le Grand Bain 

by Sharna Jackson et James Lambert, Tate Modern / Palette éditions, England/ France, 2015

 

 

PRIZE LIST FILMS

 

GOLDEN FILAF
Paul Sharits (Canada)

by François Miron 85’, 2015. Prod : Filmgrafix Production


SILVER FILAF
ART WAR (Allemagne)

by Marco Wilms 90’, 2014. Prod : Heldenfilm / ZDF / Arte / MFG Filmförderung Baden-Württemberg


SPECIAL JURY PRIZE
Sobre la marxa (Espagne)

by Jordi Morató 77’, 2014. Prod : La Termita Films / Universitat Pompeu Fabra

 

HONOUR PRIZES

 

Sophie Calle   /   Alain Fleischer   /   Agnès Varda

Jury
Albert Serra
President of the Jury

Iconoclast cineast celebrated by retrospectives at Pompidou Center and at the Tate Modern, he is revealed at the Quinzaine des Réalisateurs at Cannes in 2006 for his movie Honor de Cavalleria, radical version of the Don Quichotte by Cervantès. Since, he has been developing a cinematic form mixing meditation, humour and scholarly references. He represents Catalonia at the Biennale of Venice 2015.

Guests of Honour
Sophie Calle

This french artist is one of the most important artists of the international contemporary scene.

With Sébastien Planas, FILAF President

© Arnaud Pyvka

Nazanin Pouyandeh
Juror

Iranian artist living in France, she mixes in her paintings an allegorical and sensual universe with subtle literary and scholarly references. She has been exposed in several countries, and widely noticed at the salon du dessin Drawing Now Paris in 2015.

Alain Fleischer

Writer, theorist, and also photograph, this artist is also the author of a large scale cinematographic work about art. He is known to be a multidisciplinary artist and approaches several subjects such as personality, mixing literary fiction, photography, and movies in a plastic protean work. 

© Arnaud Pyvka

Aurélien Bellanger
Juror

French novelist, winner of the Prix de Flore in 2014, he has been especially noticed for La théorie de l'information in 2012 et L''emménagement du territoire in 2014. He produces in his book an acerb and poetic study of the french society of the last thirty years. Minitel, TGV, or Houellebecq are revisited to the prism of quantum physics or of the more experimental geography.

Agnès Varda

French photograph, cineast and plastic artist, she is one of the few female directors of the Nouvelle Vague. The whole of her cinematographic work has been awarded by a César d'honneur in 2001, by the prix René-Claire de l'Académie française in 2002 and by a Palme d'honneur of the Festival de Cannes in 2015.

Anne Tronche
Juror

Anne Tronche is a French contemporary art critic, during several years, she has been an inspector of the artistic creation at the Ministry of Culture (1982-1999). In 2013, she won the Golden FILAF for her book L'art des années soixante, chroniques d'une scène parisienne (Hazan, 2012).

Philippe Djian

Passionate about art, he has been commissioner of the exposition Voyages this winter at the Musée du Louvre which highlights his exhibitions,. A journey through the collections of the biggest museum of the world covering subjects from antic Egypt to contemporary art, to the eponym catalog, Philippe Dijan came to speak at the FILAF festival.

With Sébastien Planas, FILAF President

© Arnaud Pyvka

Dominique Païni
Juror

Art and cinema historian, he has been the director of the French Cinematheque and of the cultural development at Pompidou Center. Author of numerous books about contemporary art and cinema, he is currently the curator of the exhibition Antonioni at the cinematheque. 

He has been the director and founder of audiovisual and cinematographic productions at the Musée du Louvre until 1991 for which he has produced more than forty hours of programs. 

CONTACT

INFO@FILAF.COM

FOLLOW US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

USEFUL LINKS

INFORMATION

STAFF

PARTNERS & SPONSORS 

SUPPORT FILAF

FILAF 2020

SUBMIT A BOOK

SUBMIT A FILM

5è édition - 2015

Festival International du Livre d'Art et du Film

© Photographie Arnaud Pyvka

    Design Folch Studio

Programme

Télécharger le programme complet ici

PALMARES / LIVRES

FILAF D'OR
African modernism The Architecture of Independence. Ghana, Senegal, Côte d'Ivoire, Kenya, Zambia, de Manuel Herz, Ingrid Schröder, et alli., Park Books, Suisse, 2015


FILAF D'ARGENT
Earthquakes, Mudslides, Fires & Riots: California & Graphic Design, 1936-1986

de Louise Sandhaus, Metropolis Books, États-Unis, 2015


PRIX SPÉCIAL DU JURY
L'Industrie d'art romaine tardive de Alois Riegl, Christopher S. Wood, Emmanuel Alloa, Macula, France, 2014

 

PRIX DU LIVRE D'ART JEUNESSE

Le Grand Bain de Sharna Jackson et James Lambert, Tate Modern / Palette éditions, Angleterre / France, 2015

 

 

PALMARES / FILMS

 

FILAF D'OR
Paul Sharits (Canada) de François Miron 85’, 2015. Prod : Filmgrafix Production


FILAF D'ARGENT
ART WAR (Allemagne) de Marco Wilms 90’, 2014.

Prod : Heldenfilm / ZDF / Arte / MFG Filmförderung Baden-Württemberg


PRIX SPÉCIAL DU JURY
Sobre la marxa (Espagne) de Jordi Morató 77’, 2014.

Prod : La Termita Films / Universitat Pompeu Fabra

 

PRIX D'HONNEUR

 

Sophie Calle   /   Alain Fleischer   /   Agnès Varda

Jury
Albert Serra
Président du Jury 

​Cinéaste iconoclaste célébré par des rétrospectives à Pompidou et à la Tate Modern, il est révélé à la quinzaine des réalisateurs à Cannes en 2006 pour Honor de Cavalleria, version radicale du Don Quichotte de Cervantès. Il développe depuis un cinéma mêlant méditation, humour et références érudites. Il représente la Catalogne à la Biennale de Venise 2015.

Nazanin Pouyandeh
Jurée

​Artiste iranienne vivant en France, elle mêle dans ses peintures un univers allégorique et sensuel avec des références littéraires et érudites subtiles. Elle a été exposée dans plusieurs pays, et largement remarquée au salon du dessin Drawing Now Paris en 2015.

Invités d'Honneur
Sophie Calle

​L'artiste française compte parmi les artistes les plus importantes de la scène contemporaine internationale.

Avec Sébastien Planas, Président du FILAF

© Arnaud Pyvka

Alain Fleischer

​Artiste, écrivain, théoricien, photographe, il est également l'auteur d'une oeuvre cinématographique sur l'art d'une grande ampleur. Il est connu comme une personnalité touche à tout, mêlant fiction littéraire, photographie et films dans une oeuvre plastique protéiforme.

© Arnaud Pyvka

Aurélien Bellanger
Juré

​Romancier français, lauréat du prix de Flore 2014, il a notamment été remarqué pour La théorie de l'information en 2012 et L'emménagement du territoire en 2014. Il produit dans son livre une étude acerbe et poétique de la société française des trente dernières années. Minitel, TGV, Houellebecq sont revisités au prisme de la physique quantique ou de la géographie la plus expérimentale.

Agnès Varda

Photographe, cinéaste et plasticienne française, elle est l'une des rare réalisatrice de la Nouvelle Vague.

L'ensemble de son oeuvre cinématographique a été récompensée par un César d'honneur en 2001, par le prix René-Claire de l'Académie française en 2002 et par une Palme d'honneur au Festival de Cannes 2015.

Anne Tronche
Jurée

​Critique française d'art contemporain, elle a été pendant de longues années inspecteur de la création artistique au Ministère de la Culture (1982-1999). En 2013, elle remporte le FILAF d'Or pour son livre L'art des années soixante, chroniques d'une scène parisienne (Hazan, 2012).

Philippe Djian

​Passionné d'art, il a été commissaire de l'exposition Voyages cet hiver au musée du Louvre. C'est de cette exposition, parcours dans les collections du plus grand musée du monde allant de l'Égypte antique à l'art contemporain, ainsi que du catalogue éponyme (Gallimard) qu'il vient parler au FILAF.

Avec Sébastien Planas, Président du FILAF

© Arnaud Pyvka

Dominique Païni
Juré

​Historien de l'art et du cinéma, il a été directeur de la Cinémathèque Française et du développement culturel à Pompidou. Auteur de nombreux livres sur l'art contemporain et le cinéma, il est actuellement le commissaire de l'exposition Antonioni à la cinémathèque.

Il fut directeur fondateur des productions audiovisuelles et cinématographiques du Musée du Louvre jusqu'en 1991 pour qui il produisit plus de quarante heures de programmes.

CONTACT

INFO@FILAF.COM

SUIVEZ-NOUS

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

FILAF 2020

SOUMETTRE UN LIVRE
SOUMETTRE UN FILM