2nd edition - 2012 

International Art Book and Film Festival

© photographie Arnaud Pyvka

PRIZE LIST BOOKS

 

GOLDEN FILAF

Gilles Caron, Scrapbook

by Mariane Caron-Montely, Lienart, France, 2012

 

SILVER FILAF

Saul Baul, a Life in Film and Design

by Kirkahm, Laurence King Publishing, United States, 2011


SPECIAL JURY PRIZE

Fritz Lang au travail

by Bernard Eisenschitz, Les Cahiers du Cinéma Livres, France, 2011

 

PRIZE LIST FILMS

 

GOLDEN FILAF

Mendelsohn's Incessant Visions

by Duki Dror, 2011, Israël. Prod. : Zigote Films


SILVER FILAF

Marina Abramovic, The Artist is Present

by Matthew Akers, 2011, United States. Prod. : Show of Force / HBO / MOMA


SPECIAL JURY PRIZE

Jean-Olivier Hucleux, du travail à l'oeuvre

by Virgile Novarina, 2011, France. Prod. : a.p.r.è.s production, Virgile Novarina

Program

Download the complete program here

Guests of Honour
Miquel Barcelo

Highlight of the FILAF festival 2012, Miquel Barcelo presents and signs his book Cahier d'Himalaya

During the 2009 and 2010 summers, the artist chooses to forget rites, rhythms, and constraints of occidental culture in an extreme landscape, one of the foothills of Himalaya. This book meets reproductions of notebooks, draws, and pictures taken during this trip.

Catherine Millet

Redaction director of Artpress, she is also the author of several books including Dali et moi (Gallimard, 2005), La vie sexuelle de Catherine M. (Seuil, 2001) and Riquet à la houppe, Millet à la loupe (Stock, 2003). She was thr curator of several exhibitions including Baroque 81 (Musée d'Art moderne de la Ville de Paris, 1981) and Douze artistes français dans l'espace (Tokyo, Séoul, 1985). She has also been commissary of the french section of the Biennale of São Paulo in 1989 and commissary of the French Pavillon for the Biennale of Venice in 1995.

Jury
Fabrice Hergott
Juror

He started his career in 1985 as a curator at the contemporary art department at Pompidou Center, He is then nominated director of the Museums of Strasbourg in 2000. In 2006, he took the direction of the Museum of Modern Art of the city of Paris. He is also the author of numerous catalogs.

Xavier Canonne

Juror

He is the Director of the Musée de la Photographie de la Communauté Wallonie - Bruxelles at Charleroi since 2000, art history speaker at the ESAPV and publisher of the Marées de la Nuit since 1986. Exhibition curator, he is also the author or several books and articles.

Guillaume Houzé
Juror

He is the Ginette Moulin's grandson, with whom he created a series of exhibitions entitled Antidote showing young french artists. In 2008, he joined the marketing direction of the Galeries Lafayette and the board of Christie’s France.

Pierre Thoretton
Juror

He participated in numerous contemporary art fairs and exhibitions in France and abroad. His expertise for art and his complicity with Pierre Bergé earn him the lead role of the movie born of the dispersion of Yves Saint-Laurent collection: Yves Saint-Laurent – Pierre Bergé, l’amour fou, released in 2010.

CONTACT

INFO@FILAF.COM

FOLLOW US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

USEFUL LINKS

INFORMATION

STAFF

PARTNERS & SPONSORS 

SUPPORT FILAF

FILAF 2020

SUBMIT A BOOK

SUBMIT A FILM

2è édition - 2012 

Festival International du Livre d'Art et du Film

© photographie Arnaud Pyvka

PALMARES / LIVRES

 

FILAF D'OR

Gilles Caron, Scrapbook, de Mariane Caron-Montely, Lienart, France, 2012

 

FILAF D'ARGENT

Saul Baul, a Life in Film and Design, de Pat Kirkahm, Laurence King Publishing, États-Unis, 2011


PRIX SPÉCIAL DU JURY

Fritz Lang au travail, de Bernard Eisenschitz, Les Cahiers du Cinéma Livres, France, 2011

 

PALMARES / FILMS

 

FILAF D'OR 

Mendelsohn's Incessant Visions, de Duki Dror, 2011, Israël. Prod. : Zigote Films


FILAF D'ARGENT

Marina Abramovic, The Artist is Present, de Matthew Akers, 2011, États-Unis. 

Prod. : Show of Force / HBO / MOMA


PRIX SPÉCIAL DU JURY

Jean-Olivier Hucleux, du travail à l'oeuvre, de Virgile Novarina, 2011, France.

Prod. : a.p.r.è.s production, Virgile Novarina

Programme

Télécharger le programme complet ici

Invités d'Honneur
Miquel Barcelo

​Temps fort du FILAF 2012, Miquel Barcelo présente et signe son livre Cahier d'Himalaya. Au cours des étés 2009 et 2010, l'artiste choisit d’oublier les rites, rythmes et contraintes de la culture occidentale dans un paysage extrême, celui des contreforts de l’Himalaya. Ce livre réunit les reproductions des carnets de notes, dessins et photos pris au cours de ce voyage.

Catherine Millet

​Directrice de Rédaction d'Artpress, elle est également l'auteur de plusieurs ouvrages dont Dali et moi (Gallimard, 2005), La vie sexuelle de Catherine M. (du Seuil, 2001) et Riquet à la houppe, Millet à la loupe (Stock, 2003). Elle a été commissaire de plusieurs expositions, parmi lesquelles Baroque 81 (Musée d'Art moderne de la Ville de Paris, 1981) et Douze artistes français dans l'espace (Tokyo, Séoul, 1985). Elle a également été commissaire de la section française de la Biennale de São Paulo en 1989 et commissaire du Pavillon français pour la Biennale de Venise en 1995.

Jury
Fabrice Hergott
Juré

​Il commence sa carrière en 1985 en tant que conservateur au département d’art contemporain au Centre Pompidou, puis est nommé directeur des Musées de Strasbourg en 2000. En 2006, il prend la direction du Musée d’Art Moderne de la Ville de Paris. Il est également l’auteur de nombreux catalogues.

Xavier Canonne
Juré

​Il est le Directeur du Musée de la Photographie de la Communauté Wallonie – Bruxelles à Charleroi depuis 2000, conférencier d’histoire de l’art à l’ESAPV et éditeur des Marées de la Nuit depuis 1986. Commissaire d’expositions, il est aussi auteur de divers ouvrages et articles.

Guillaume Houzé
Juré

​Il est le petit-fils de Ginette Moulin, avec qui il est à l’origine d’une série d’expositions intitulés Antidote présentant de jeunes artistes français. En 2008, il rejoint la direction du marketing des Galeries Lafayette et le board de Christie’s France.

Pierre Thoretton
Juré

Il a participé à de nombreuses foires d’art contemporain et expositions en France et à l’étranger. Son expertise pour l’art et sa complicité avec Pierre Bergé lui valent de diriger le film né de la dispersion de la collection d’Yves Saint-Laurent : Yves Saint-Laurent – Pierre Bergé, l’amour fou, sorti en 2010.

CONTACT

INFO@FILAF.COM

SUIVEZ-NOUS

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

FILAF 2020

SOUMETTRE UN LIVRE
SOUMETTRE UN FILM